Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Building 12

Building 12, University of Canberra.

UC is one of Canberra's five main tertiary institutions. Established in 1967 as Canberra College of Advanced Education, the first students were enrolled in 1970, in four course areas: Administrative Studies, Applied Science, Computing Studies and Liberal Studies. Twenty years later, and with many more courses on offer, CCAE became a university - the University of Canberra. Since 1970, the university has produced over 65,000 graduates, and current enrolment exceeds 12,000 students.

Building 12 (along with Building 3 nearby) contains the Faculty of Health, including the health clinics which are available to the public.

No comments: